Claire Brindis to be Presented with the Martha May Eliot Award

Every year, the American Public Health Association honors excellence in public health leadership and innovation, from state and local health officials to those speaking up for public health from the halls of Congress.

On Oct. 27, at the APHA 2020 Annual Meeting and Expo, Claire Brindis, DrPH, distinguished professor of pediatrics and emerita director of the Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies at UCSF, will be presented with the Martha May Eliot Award for her lifetime of service to the field of maternal and child health. Congratulations to Dr. Brindis!